Oliver Andrews-Waller

Oliver Andrews-Waller


Bird Collage

MEET OLIVER: Hi Guys my names Oliver Andrews-Waller (Ollie for short), Im 19 years old and Im a Dancer, Parkour and Tricking Athlete.

I Started my journey at the age of 2 when my Mum started to send me and my older sister into dance classes starting with Tap and eventually expanding across the years to Modern, Ballet, Jazz and Commercial.

At the age of 5 I was diagnosed with Genetical Cataracts in both my eyes and was given 6 months until I lost my eyesight completely. Luckily I was able to have an operation which removed the worst of the cataracts and over the years with help from various operations my eyesight improved drastically.

Being unable to take part in regular sports like football or rugby I continued to develop my craft in dance and it was in Year 8 at Secondary School where I was introduced to Parkour. We did a dance topic based on the idea of Parkour and exploring movement. We were shown a Youtube video of the sport and my friend and I instantly fell in love with what we saw and both started attempting to learn any form of Acrobatic skills through Youtube videos in a field after school on our own for the next 2 years.

In Year 10 I left my original Secondary School and moved to The Brit School of Performing Arts and Technology 2016-2020 where I studied UAL level 3 extended diploma in dance and performance and graduated to Bird Collage to Study BA Hons Degree in Dance and Musical Theatre 2020-2023

To date I have never taken any Acrobatic or gymnastics classes of any kind and everything I’ve learned has been self taught from watching Youtube videos or through friends in the Parkour and Tricking community. I want to show people that if you want something bad enough and you're willing to work and fight for it nothing can stop you. You will fall down multiple times but how you choose to get back up is what makes a difference.

WHAT'S IN YOUR DANCE BAG: In my dance bag I have Tap, Ballet and Jazz shoes a huge water bottle and a towel.

FAVE ACRO MOVE: I'd probably say my favourite Acro Skill would be a Sunbathe Stall because it can scare audiences and usually gets a very good reaction after the heart stopper.

WHO IS YOUR HERO: My hero’s and people I look up too are my teachers or anyone that has given me advice on improving myself as an athlete and as a person. It means a lot to me knowing they’ve taken their time to help others reach their dreams and push you to be the best you can possibly be.

ON MY REST DAY: I never really have a rest day. I'm at Bird Collage 5 days a week dancing, and try fit in open gymnasium sessions at least once a week, after finishing dancing. On my Weekends I work at Oxygen Trampoline park and use any free time I can to learn new skills on the trampolines with the hope of progressing them to the floor in the future.




    28TH NOV


  • FRI - SUN
    11TH - 13TH MAR

    MOVE IT 2022